Simple 2 Ingredient Eyeliner

 diy-vegan-eyeliner

 

June 01, 2016:

I did it! I finally made my own eyeliner, and it’s vegan!  It was really easy. I have no idea why I procrastinated for about a month before finally making this.

Here’s how:

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1/4 tsp (or 4 capsules) Activated Charcoal
  • Distilled Water (I just used filtered, filtered by my Binchotan Charcoal Filter)

STEPS:

  1. In a clean bowl pour 1/4 tsp activated charcoal.
  2. Take about 2 drops of water (I used a wooden chopstick to drop and mix).
  3. Mix it up and continue slowly adding a few drops of water until charcoal is clumpy.
  4. Pour mixture into a small glass container or empty tin and pack down and smooth with your fingers.Make sure to use a clean pointed or angled brush when applying. Dampen the brush beforehand. You’ll notice it’s a little gritty, but that’s how activated charcoal is. Provided I don’t rub my eyes, this can last me all day and I’ve been using this for over a week now. Other recipes that used oil, I found didn’t stay on as long. But you let me know which works better for you!


     

    **Update (January 24, 2017) Now, I actually ONLY wet my brush and dip it into the container of powdered charcoal. I’ll take a little tiny bit of powder on the end of my wet brush and mix it together until it creates a paste before applying. 

Published by Mailyne

Owner of DLG Media. Founder of A.R.T. in Action. Philanthropist. Environmentalist. Activist. Photographer. Video Producer. Writer. Artist. Mama.

Leave a comment